Tuesday, September 24, 2013

That '70s Show: Season Eight



Bad season. I say bad season!
Okay... Topher and Ashton left, that's a blow to the show there. But... this season failed in other aspects too. They knew things were ending and some plots moved way too fast. What was that nervous twitch Fez got during this season? That thing he was always doing with his fingers? The last episode had the potential to be totally awesome and a tear-jerker, but it failed due to the writers needing to inject comedy into everything. I mean, I know this is a sitcom, but that ending could have been so much more. Just as Kitty showing the hosue to potential buyers, when she's reminiscing, it was quite emotional for a bit, but they moved it too fast and ruined the moment by ending it with a joke. I got to watch this because it was included with the 70's Show box set I got, but I wouldn't pay for it on its own. Seasons 1-7 are awesome, get those and just think the show ended when Eric left.

Okay lets be real here...season 8 blew.
Yeah I said it. Season 8 sucked. It wasn't a really season at all. It was just something the writers scrapped together to get by and it wasn't good at all. First of all Randy? What the heck? What was the point of him except to be a hole filler for Eric. And he didn't even do a good job. He was horrible and just a big slut. Donna deserved something better. Okay second of all Jackie and Fez? Okay yes go through the whole entire series and you can see some scenes where you wonder if they'll end up together but to actually have it happen? It was horrible. I mean yes the things they did to each other before they got together to get back at each other was hilarious I'll give the writers that much but the rest of it after they actually got there....I couldn't watch it. It wasn't right. But the worst thing of all...the stripper. Okay why did Hyde have to go marry the stripper? I mean i loved Jackie and Hyde together and personally i think they were just as perfect for each other as Donna and...

Bad Season
I've laughed maybe once or twice through out the whole season, unlike other seasons where it was every episode had me wanting more. I found Fez starting to irratate me with his immaturity and the fact that he became the object of Jackie's obsession just screamed "we've run out of ideas here"
Adding a new character into a group of friends that were so close and having us believe he was instantly accepted and "one of them" is fake.

Season 8 is just proof that a good thing can go bad

Click to Editorial Reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment